You can manage your existing outbound order - whether you decide to amend the order details or cancel it altogether.
Navigate to outbound order > Click on the existing order you wish to Edit / Cancel and you will see the "Edit" and "Cancel" buttons under the order details.
Restrictions for editing order:
- Order can't be edited if the scheduled date is less than 1 working day away. Exceptional case: editing delivery order on Friday. If the scheduled delivery date is on Monday, the cutoff time for editing delivery is 4pm Friday.
- Order can't be edited if the items already have been picked by warehouse personnel.
- "Fulfilled by" option can't be changed upon editing order.
If an order has been canceled less than 1 working day away or items in the warehouse have been already picked, it is considered to be a late cancellation. You can still proceed with cancellation, however additional charges may apply.